Human Resources and Development in the Arabian Gulf

Author/s: several co-authors
1st Edition Year: 2010
Edition: Second impression
Current Edition Year: 2017
Language: English
Available Languages: العربية
AED

AED40.00AED150.00

attribute_pa_book-types
E-book
 AED40.00
Paperback
 AED150.00
Category: . Tag: .
Share

Description

The six member states of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) have achieved substantial development progress in recent decades, as is evidenced by their high rankings within the United Nations Development Programme’s Human Development Index (HDI).

Despite these achievements, however, the process of development in the GCC states still faces numerous challenges, the most significant of which relate to national human resources. Indeed, it is fair to say that the success of ongoing development efforts in the GCC states will largely be decided by how they manage, employ and develop their human capital.

This book comprises a valuable collection of the papers presented at the ECSSR 14th Annual Conference, “Human Resources and Development in the Arabian Gulf,” held in Abu Dhabi on February 2–4, 2009. The papers contained herein represent a contemporary examination of: the different development strategies available to the GCC states; the challenges facing human resource development in the GCC countries; the problems facing GCC labor markets; opportunities and potential for investment in human capital; the many obstacles to sustainable development in the Gulf; and other relevant topics.

Books you may also like

الموارد البشرية والتنمية في الخليج العربي

المؤلف: مجموعة مؤلفين
سنة الطبعة الأولى: 2009
الإصدار: الطبعة الأولى
اللغة: العربية
اللغات المتوافرة: English
AED

AED112.50AED170.00

attribute_pa_book-types
كتاب إلكتروني
 د.إ112.50
غلاف كرتوني
 د.إ170.00
غلاف عادي
 د.إ150.00
التصنيف: . الوسم: .
Share

الوصف

حققت الدول الست الأعضاء في مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية إنجازات ملموسة خلال العقود الماضية على صعيد التنمية؛ ما جعلها تصنف كلها ضمن فئة الدول ذات التنمية البشرية العالية، في دليل التنمية البشرية لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي.

بيد أن دول الخليج العربية تواجه تحديات كبرى في مسيرتها التنموية، من أهمها قضية تمكين الموارد البشرية، حتى إن مستقبل التنمية في هذه الدول يعتمد، على نحو كبير، على كيفية إدارة واستخدام وتنمية رأس مالها المال البشري، وخاصة الوطني.

وهذا الكتاب – الذي يشتمل على الأوراق التي قدمت خلال المؤتمر السنوي الرابع عشر الذي أقامه المركز تحت العنوان نفسه في الفترة 2-4 شباط/فبراير 2009 – يمثل محاولة جادة لفحص الاستراتيجيات التنموية المختلفة، وبحث أسباب خلل العلاقة بين مدخلات الاستثمار في رأس المال البشري ومخرجاته، ومراجعة النموذج التنموي الخليجي بشكل عام، وتأكيد مركزية الإنسان في التنمية ومحورية القوى البشرية في تحقيق النمو المستدام.

كتب أخرى قد تهمكً