The Publications Department, at the Emirates Center for Strategic Studies and Research (ECSSR), is responsible for publishing distinguished scholarly works in both Arabic and English, and distributing them to a large audience of discerning readers, specialists and libraries in the UAE and beyond. The Department also participates in national, regional and international book fairs.

In addition to original books in English and Arabic, the Department publishes the Emirates Lecture Series in both languages, covering lectures held at the ECSSR. The aim of the series is to spread knowledge, stimulate constructive debate and enrich research, while expanding readers’ horizons. The Department also publishes the Strategic Studies series and the Emirates Occasional Papers series, touching on political, economic, social and strategic issues in the UAE, Arabian Gulf region and worldwide. Meanwhile, the International Studies series introduces the Arab reader to the latest ideas and developments on a global level. The Department publishes books based on the conferences and symposia held at the Center, as well as a variety of publications and periodicals, such as the scholarly and refereed Strategic Visions, the political, economic and strategic magazine Afaq Al-Mustaqbal , and the specialized magazine Ashab Al-Hemam.

The Publications Department seeks to maintain its credibility among readers and decision-makers through valuable publications that have gained a prominent position in research circles and academia. In addition to meeting high scientific standards in its publications, one of the Department’s top priorities is serving UAE society by furthering creativity and innovation. The Department also seeks to enrich the Arab  world’s intellectual output with publications that demonstrate the ECSSR’s ambitions.

Mr. Ian Johnson

2020

Despite the Muslim Brotherhood’s strong influence on Islam in the West, the history of its European expansion is not well documented. This paper, by Pulitzer Prize-winning writer Ian Johnson, seeks to address that gap,...

OUR RECOMMENDATIONS

NEW RELEASES

ALL PUBLICATIONS

تضطلع إدارة النشـر العلمي والتوزيع والمعارض في مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية بمهمّة إصدار الكتب العلمية الجادة والمتميزة موضوعًا وشكلًا، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، وتوزيعها على أكبر عدد ممكن من المهتمّين والمتخصّصين والقرّاء والمكتبات بمختلف الوسائل، داخليًّا وخارجيًّا، كما تضع الإدارة الخطط للمشاركة في معارض الكتب المحلية والعربية والدولية.

وتصدر إدارة النشـر العلمي والتوزيع والمعارض، بالإضافة إلى الكتب الأصيلة باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، سلسلة “محاضرات الإمارات” باللغة العربية وسلسلة “Emirates Lecture Series” باللغة الإنجليزية، وهما السلسلتان اللتان تتناولان المحاضرات التي يعقدها المركز، ضمن الفعاليات العلمية على مدار العام؛ وتهدف هاتان السلسلتان إلى تعميم الفائدة، وإثراء الحوار البنّاء والبحث الجاد، والارتقاء بالقارئ المهتم أينما كان. وكذلك “دراسات استراتيجية” و”The Emirates Occasional Papers” في المجالات: السياسية، والاقتصادية، والاجتماعية، والاستراتيجية المتعلقة بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ومنطقة الخليج العربي على وجه التحديد، وهي التي تطرح أهم القضايا والتطورات الراهنة على الساحتين الإقليمية والدولية. وأيضًا تصدر الإدارة “دراسات عالمية”، التي تنقل إلى القارئ العربي أحدث ما توصل إليه الفكر الإنساني من إصدارات متميزة، لاقت رواجًا ملحوظًا عند نشـرها بلغتها الأصلية. بالإضافة إلى كتب المؤتمرات والندوات التي تنعقد في المركز، وغيرها من الإصدارات والدوريات كمجلة “رؤى استراتيجية” العلمية المحكّمة، ومجلة “آفاق المستقبل” السياسية الاقتصادية الاستراتيجية، ومجلة “أصحاب الهمم” المتخصصة.

وتهدف إدارة النشـر العلمي والتوزيع والمعارض إلى المحافظة على الرصيد المهم من ثقة القرّاء ومتخذي القرار في إصداراتها القيّمة التي تحتل مكانة مرموقة في الأوساط البحثية والأكاديمية، وتراعي الإدارة، بالإضافة إلى الجودة العلمية لإصداراتها، اندراجها ضمن أولوية اهتمام المجتمع الإماراتي واستجابتها لتطلعاته المستقبلية التي تنفتح على آفاق الإبداع والتجديد. وتسعى الإدارة إلى رفد المكتبة العربية بإصدارات ترتقي إلى مستوى طموح مركز الإمارات للدراسات والبحوث الاستراتيجية.

معالي الأستاذ الدكتور/ محمد مختار جمعة

2019

إن السماحة خلق أصـيل في ديننا الحنيف، والتيسـير أصل فيه بنصوص القرآن الكريم والسُّنة النبوية المطهَّرة؛ فالسماحة في الشـريعة الإسلامية منهج رباني، ومبدأ من المبادئ التي أكرم الحق سبحانه وتعالى بها عباده، وأمرهم أن...

إصدارات مميزة

إصدارات حديثة

جميع الإصدارات