The UAE Federation Library is one of the most important specialized libraries in the region. It provides a set of tools to help researchers produce knowledge, at the local, regional and global levels, through its collections and resources collected over 25 years.

In building its collections and resources, the Library focuses on the United Arab Emirates and the Arabian Gulf region in particular, in addition to broader considerations of the Arab region and the world. Its varied resources span political, military, economic, social, legal, and information technology topics and issues, in addition to other fields. These resources are available in both Arabic and English.

E-Library

This combines 19 specialized databases, the most important of which are: strategic studies, international, military and security affairs, and databases of reports, dissertations, periodicals and digital books.

Library Catalogue

This contains the bibliographic data of all items within the library, through which various resources and information can be accessed. The Catalogue can be searched by title, author, publisher or subject.

Special Collections

This features a collection of old and rare books, British documents and maps. These include a book, in French, on the history of Egypt dating back to 1823. This is in addition to a book describing the East, with a focus on specific countries, dating back to 1743, and a travel book recounting a journey that took place from 1672 to 1681, between India and Persia.

Opening Hours
Monday-Thursday: 8am - 5pm.
Friday: 8am – 12pm.
Contact Details:
Email: reference@ecssr.ae
Telephone: +97124044780

“مكتبة اتحاد الإمارات” واحدة من أهم المكتبات المتخصّصة في المنطقة، إذ توفّر مجموعة من الأدوات التي تعمل على تمكين الباحثين من إنتاج المعرفة؛ وتقديم الدعم إليهم على المستويات المحليّة والإقليميّة والعالميّة؛ عبر مجموعاتها ومواردها، التي جُمعت وعُولجت على مدى أكثر من 25 عامًا.
وتركز المكتبة في بناء مجموعاتها ومصادرها على دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ومنطقة الخليج العربي خاصّةً، والمنطقة العربية والعالم عامّةً؛ وذلك فيما يتعلّق بالموضوعات السياسيّة، والعسكريّة، والاقتصاديّة، والاجتماعيّة، والقانونيّة، ومجال تقنية المعلومات، إضافةً إلى موضوعات المعرفة الأخرى؛ وذلك باللغتين العربيّة والإنجليزيّة.

المكتبة الرقميَّة

تضمّ تسع عشرة قاعدة بيانات متخصِّصة من أهمّها: قواعد تُعنَى بالدراسات الاستراتيجيّة، والشؤون الدوليّة والعسكريّة والأمنيّة، وقواعد بيانات للتقارير، والأطروحات الجامعية، والدوريات، والكتب الرقميّة.

فهرس المكتبة

يحتوي على البيانات الببليوجرافية لمقتنيات المكتبة كلّها، التي يمكن عبرها الوصول إلى مصادر المعلومات المختلفة؛ إذ يتيح الفهرس البحث باستخدام (العنوان – المؤلِّف – الناشر – الموضوعات).

المجموعات الخاصَّة

تتضمّن مجموعة من الكتب القديمة والنادرة، والوثائق البريطانية، والخرائط، ومنها كتاب تاريخ مصر باللغة الفرنسية عام 1823م، وكذلك يوجد كتاب يصف منطقة الشرق عمومًا مع التركيز على بعض الدول، ويرجع تاريخ الكتاب إلى عام 1743م، كما يتوافر كتاب عن الرحلات يصف رحلةً ما بينَ الهند وبلاد فارس استمرَّت من عام 1672م إلى عام 1681م.

ساعات العمل
من الإثنين إلى الخميس من 8 صباحًا إلى 5 مساءً
الجمعة 8 صباحًا إلى 12 مساءً

بيانات الاتصال

reference@ecssr.aeالبريد الإلكتروني:

الهاتف: +97124044780