Innovation in the Government Sector

Innovation in the Government Sector

  • 13 February 2019

In October 2014, His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai (may God protect him), launched the National strategy for Innovation with the aim of making the UAE one of the most innovative nations in the world in seven years. The strategy includes innovation in the government sector and focuses on providing a suitable environment by supporting entrepreneurs and defining the sectors that could lead to innovation.

In February 2018, The UAE Government approved the National Strategy for Advanced Innovation, as an updated version of the National Strategy for Innovation. The new strategy focuses on goals and outcomes in seven areas: exploration, future skills, quality of health, living and life, green power, transport, and harnessing technology to serve humankind.

The authority has embarked on building an integrated strategy to create a culture of innovation within government work practices, one that represents the main elements of the National Strategy for Innovation, by focusing on:

  • Establishing organizational frameworks to support innovation, such as the management of innovative ideas, management of creativity and innovation laboratories, preparation of scientific research and studies, and registration of intellectual rights
  • Training and qualifying staff on the application and methods of innovation, specialized training on innovation for employees responsible for disseminating the culture of innovation, and assessment of innovations, proposals, and creative ideas
  • Building partnerships with innovative institutions that would contribute to implementing innovations in the human resources system
  • Motivating, honoring and encouraging innovators
  • Using technology to support innovation, such as an ideas management and follow up system, activation of a project management system, as well as creating an online portal for innovation
  • Establishing innovative initiatives to be executed at the level of the federal government in the area of human resources
  • Preparing the authority to be the leading entity for innovation in human resources at a regional level

LECTURER

Wednesday 13 February 2019

-

Wednesday 13 February 2019

-

رقم (650)

الابتكار في القطاع الحكومي

  • 13 فبراير 2019

أطلق صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، في أكتوبر 2014، “الاستراتيجية الوطنية للابتكار”؛ وهي التي تهدف إلى جعل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ضمن الدول الأكثر ابتكاراً على مستوى العالم، خلال السنوات السبع القادمة، وقد شملت الاستراتيجية، العناصر الرئيسية لإطار الابتكار في العمل الحكومي، كما تركزت على خلق بيئة داعمة للابتكار، ورواد الابتكار، وتحديد القطاعات التي تقود الابتكار.

وفي فبراير 2018، اعتمدت حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، الاستراتيجية الوطنية للابتكار المتقدم، وهي التي تعتبر النسخة المطورة من الاستراتيجية الوطنية للابتكار، ومرحلة جديدة تقوم على تمكين الإنسان، من خلال الانتقال من التركيز على القطاعات الحيوية، إلى التركيز على الغايات والنتائج، في سبعة مجالات؛ هي: الاستكشاف، ومهارات المستقبل، وجودة الصحة، والمعيشة والحياة، والقوة الخضراء، والتنقل، والتكنولوجيا لخدمة الإنسان.

وبناءً على ذلك، عملت الهيئة منذ عام 2104، على بناء استراتيجيتها المتكاملة في خلق ثقافة الابتكار وترسيخها في العمل الحكومي، وهي تمثل العناصر الرئيسية، لإطار الاستراتيجيّة الوطنيّة للابتكار؛ على استراتيجية الابتكار في الهيئة؛ وذلك من خلال:

  • التركيز على وضع الأطر التنظيمية لدعم الابتكار؛ بوصفها بيئة عمل في الهيئة؛ مثل: آليات إدارة الاقتراحات المبتكرة، وإدارة مختبرات الإبداع والابتكار، وإعداد البحوث والدراسات العلمية، وتسجيل حقوق الملكية الفكرية.
  • التركيز على التدريب والتأهيل لموظفي الهيئة، حول المفاهيم والأساليب في تطبيق الابتكار بشكل عام، والتدريب التخصصي حول الابتكار للموظفين المعنيين بنشر ثقافة الابتكار، وتقييم الابتكار والاقتراحات والأفكار المبتكرة في الهيئة.
  • التركيز على عقد شراكات مع المؤسسات المبتكرة التي ستسهم في تنفيذ الأفكار المبتكرة الخاصة بنظم الموارد البشرية.
  • التركيز على تحفيز المبتكرين وتكريمهم وتشجيعهم على الابتكار.
  • التركيز على استخدام التكنولوجيا لدعم الابتكار في الهيئة؛ مثل: نظام الإدارة والمتابعة للأفكار، وتفعيل نظام إدارة المشروعات، وتفعيل البوابة الإلكترونية للابتكار على الموقع الإلكتروني.
  • التركيز على خلق مبادرات مبتكرة، تنفذ على المستوى الحكومي الاتحادي، في مجالات الموارد البشرية.
  • التركيز على إعداد الهيئة؛ بوصفها واجهة رئيسية في الابتكار في الموارد البشرية، على مستوى المنطقة.
Share

المحاضر

يَوم الأربعاء 13 فبراير 2019

-

يَوم الأربعاء 13 فبراير 2019

-